24.4 C
Saturday, June 3, 2023

No Plans To Travel Abroad Khan replies After Being placed On the No-Fly List

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan thanked the government for placing him on the no-fly list along with 226 other party leaders and parliamentarians on Friday.

He said he had no intention of going abroad. To prevent Khan and hundreds of other PTI leaders from traveling abroad as a result of their participation in the violent riots on May 9 that damaged both public and private property, mainly that belonged to the nation’s armed forces, sources claim that Khan and the PTI leaders were added to the FIA’s Provisional National Identification List (PNIL) the day before. The PTI leader wrote on Twitter that he wishes to thank the government for adding his name to the ECL because he has no plans to travel overseas.

The former prime minister, who was ousted from power in April of last year after a vote of no confidence, gave explanations for his plans and claimed that he does not “have any properties or businesses abroad or even a bank account outside of the country”. The country’s northern mountains, according to Khan, are his “favorite place on earth,” however if he does have the chance to travel for a vacation, he will likely choose them. My favorite destination on earth is in our northern mountains, so if and when I do get a chance to go on vacation, that’s where I’ll go. According to sources, the list has also been updated to include Bushra Bibi, Khan’s wife, as well as PTI lawmakers Murad Saeed, Maleeka Bokhari, Fawad Chaudhry, Hammad Azhar, Qasim Suri, Asad Qaiser, Yasmin Rashid, and Mian Aslam Iqbal.

The reports state that a few PTI leaders and officeholders attempted to leave the nation in the three days prior but were denied entry at the airports. Their names were supplied by the police, the Counter-Terrorism Department (CTD), and intelligence services to prevent them from leaving the country.

Imran Khan survives assassination attempt, one killed

The PTI has been the focus of a crackdown since May 9 as a result of the party’s alleged involvement in the riots that left at least 8 people dead and hundreds of others injured. As a result of the crackdown, thousands of PTI members and leaders have been detained. Several party leaders and lawmakers, including Shireen Mazari, Fawad Chaudhry, Aamir Mehmood Kiani, Malik Amin Aslam, Mahmood Moulvi, Aftab Siddiqui, and Fayyazul Hassan Chohan, among others, have publicly denounced the attacks on the state installations and announced their departure from the former ruling party in the wake of the vandalism on May 9.

Latest news
- Advertisement -spot_img
Related news


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here